Clarity // Foregoing Dairy is Clearing My Skin?

Here’s what happened to my body once I stopped feeding it dairy.

images.jpg

Have a seat.

My skin became less red.

Indeed, what I thought was acne was actually just a bit of redness. Removing dairy revealed an even skin tone where I thought such a thing was hopeless: my face.

the-weeknd2-e1436855016292.jpg

you feel me?

Speaking of face, oil. Less of it.

As in, I think I have to switch moisturizers now. It’s been like two weeks.

The first five days were kind of annoying. I was focusing on all the things I couldn’t have.

 

But then, a breakthrough.

rugby-player-runs-through-brick-wall.gif

As someone with a huge sweet tooth (I’m talking, major), it amazes me to know I barely crave any dairy products. And dairy is in SO much.

I have given in to a few impulses. For instance, I had a slice of birthday cake. But no leftovers. Because I barely enjoyed it the first time.

Plus, I’m at the point where the consequences aren’t worth the indulgences.

EVEN FOR THESE.

I’m a big believer that our skin shows what’s going on inside. If it clears, imagine the inner cleansing. Amazing.

71aa8aa8d9a9ce2304948bfa1c464ee3.jpg

I haven’t even touched upon the ethics. I’ve actually been to a dairy farm – and filmed some of it. Stay tuned.

Okay. Bye!

tumblr_nt2p1dRGhH1s4c5ilo1_500

 

Leave a Reply

